seljel_logo.png

HALAL
EDIBLE GELATIN

FROM GÖNEN TO YOU, WITH PASSION

Seljel Jelatin Sanayi ve Ticaret A. S. has been active in the extraction of protein-containing animal products since 1961. With more than half a century of experience and know-how in the fields of gelatine and collagen, in 2010 the company commissioned the first Turkish production line for the production of halal edible gelatin under the SelJel brand. In 2017, the production capacities were doubled. The quality management is BRC-certified according to the GFSI standard.

Every gelatin formulation arises from our mission to make innovative ideas paired with the most modern production processes and thus to make good even better. With Swiss precision, we ensure unrestricted product availability in numerous countries and guarantee the highest food standards. Our quality laboratories in Gönen work on further developments from raw materials to packaging.

HALAL EDIBLE GELATIN

SELJEL HALAL edible gelatin is a pure protein of bovine origin (beef skin). It consists of 86-90% protein, 10-12% moisture and 2% mineral salts and has a nutritional value of 350-400kcal (100g). As an outstanding property, gelatine embodies the thermo-reversibility together with the ideal melting temperature. The product quality as well as the most modern production processes are monitored by means of extensive quality management.

Valemis HQC Certificate.PNG
pngfind.com-logo-halal-png-5180608.png

HQC CERTIFICATE

Halal Quality Control (HQC) is an internationally recognized Halal agency with approved accreditations and recognitions.

 

WHY HALAL EDIBLE GELATIN

Worldwide almost 2 billion people follow the Muslim eating habits. In this report, global Muslim food and beverage (F&B) spending is estimated at $ 1,128 billion. Total global F&B spending over the same period is estimated at $ 6,755 billion in 2014, the Muslim food market made 16.7 % of global spending. By comparison, this is a 4.3% increase over 2013 Muslim F&B spending which was $ 1,081 billion (using the adjusted projection method). Muslim food spending is expected to grow to $ 1,585 billion by 2020 and account for 16.9% of the global market spending. This corresponds to a CAGR growth of 5.8% for the period 2014-2020. In comparison, the collective global Muslim F&B market is larger than the F&B consumption of major geographic markets in 2014 such as China ($ 797.8 billion), United States ($ 741.2 billion), Japan ($ 367.3 billion) and India ($ 335.7 billion).

- Thomson Reuters, 2015

 
Image by Dan-Cristian Pădureț

CONFECTIONARY

The beloved gummy bears and fruit gums belong to the most popular gelatin applications. In contrast to fruit gums, a gelatin with a particularly good foaming ability is required for marshmallows.

APPLICATIONS

GELATIN PRODUCTION

Protein / collagen-based ingredients for the food, pharmaceutical and cosmetics industries form the basis of our expertise. Whether as gelling agents, stabilizers, binders, emulsifiers, film formers, foaming agents or whipping agents, we offer you the right ingredients. Our specialists look forward to introducing you to our product world.

 
Sel San - Seljel Photo (6).jpg

1. PRE-TREATMENT

After sustainable cleaning several processes are executed related to the b.m. extraction technology: 

Alkaline process for gelatin type B

Sel San - Seljel Photo (7).jpg

2. EXTRACTION

The pretreated bovine hides are then processed with warm water in several processes. The first extracts, obtained at relatively low temperatures, are of firmest texture (Bloom) and neutral color. The extraction solutions contain approximately 6 - 7 % pure gelatin. Following this first extraction process the partially extracted bovine hides are filled with fresh warm water in order to continue the extraction process at higher temperatures until all collagenous proteins are resolved.

IMG_7790.jpg

3. PURIFICATION

The gelatin solution obtained in the previous process is directed through separators where it is detached from residual traces of fat from the bovine skins and from other insoluble particles. Precoat filters are then used to remove fine-particle contamination with the help of Kieselgur (diatomaceous earth), followed by membrane-filtrations. The purification of the gelatin is reached by removing residual salt in an ion exchange process.

4. CONCENTRATION

Complex multi-stage vacuum evaporators separate the grease marks of the rawmaterial and the insoluble particles from the extracted gelatin solution. Precoat filters, that even separate micronized impurities using diatomaceous earth (diatomaceous earth) and a membrane filtration complement the mechanical pre-treatment. By ion-exchange process, the gelatin is purified of salts.

Sel San - Seljel Photo (1).jpg

5. DRYING

After the concentration, the gelatin solution is heat-sterilized (138 – 140°C during 4 – 8 seconds) for safety purposes, cooled down and partially gelifyed. The resulting gelatin in the form of so called "gelatin noodles" which are equally distributed onto the dryer conveyor belt. The efficient drying is executed with sterilized air in several phases and the gelatin is split thereafter. The individual lots are tested and released after the successful completion of physical, chemical and bacteriological laboratory testing.

Sel%20San%20-%20Seljel%20Photo%20(4)_edi

6. BLENDING, MILLING, SIEVING

These are the crucial processes, during which the dried gelatin is customized to the specific requirements of the individual clients. After the filling in silos, big-bags or bags and the final laboratory control the respective batches are forwarded to specialized logistic partners for the safe dispatch to the final users.

20190529-DSC_4080.jpg

QUALITY MANAGEMENT

We can count well-known national and international customers among our customers. We have only achieved this by delivering consistently high quality.

QUALITY CERTIFICATIONS

These are the crucial processes, during which the dried gelatin is customized to the specific requirements of the individual clients. After the filling in silos, big-bags or bags and the final laboratory control the respective batches are forwarded to specialized logistic partners for the safe dispatch to the final users.

seljel_logo.png

HALAL
SPEISEGELATINE

VON GÖNEN ZU IHNEN, MIT LEIDENSCHAFT

Seljel Jelatin Sanayi ve Ticaret A. S. ist seit 1961 in der Extraktion von Proteinhaltigen tierischen Produkten tätig. Mit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert Erfahrung und Know-how in den Bereichen Gelatine und Collagen hat das Unternehmen 2010 die erste türkische Produktionslinie für die Herstellung von Halal-Speisegelatine unter der Marke SelJel in Betrieb genommen. Im Jahr 2017 wurden die Produktionskapazitäten verdoppelt. Das Qualitätsmanagement ist gemäss dem GFSI-Standard BRC-zertifiziert.

Jede Gelatine-Formulierung entsteht aus unserer Mission, innovative Ideen gepaart mit modernsten Produktionsprozessen und somit  gutes noch besser zu machen. Mit Schweizer Präzision sichern wir in zahlreichen Ländern die uneingeschränkte Produkt-Verfügbarkeit  und garantieren höchste Lebensmittelstandards.  Unsere Qualitätslabors in Gönen arbeiten an Weiterentwicklungen vom Rohstoff bis zur Konfektionierung.

HALAL SPEISEGELATINE

SELJEL HALAL Speisegelatine ist ein reines Protein von bovinen Ursprungs (Rinderhaut). Sie besteht aus 86-90% Protein, 10-12% Feuchtigkeit, sowie 2% mineralischen Salzen und verfügt über einen ernährungsphysiologischen Wert von 350-400kcal (100g). Als herausragende Eigenschaft verkörpert Gelatine die Thermo-Reversibilität zusammen mit der idealen Schmelztemperatur. Die Produktqualität sowie modernste Fertigungsprozesse werden mittels extensivem Qualitätsmanagement überwacht.

Valemis HQC Certificate.PNG

HQC ZERTIFIKAT

Halal-Qualitätskontrolle (HQC) ist eine international anerkannte Halal-Agentur mit genehmigten Akkreditierungen und Anerkennungen.

 

WESHALB HALAL SPEISEGELATINE?

Weltweit folgen fast 2 Milliarden Menschen dem muslimischen Essgewohnheiten. 

In diesem Bericht werden die weltweiten muslimischen Ausgaben für Lebensmittel und Getränke (F & B) auf 1.128 Milliarden US-Dollar geschätzt Die weltweiten F & B-Gesamtausgaben im gleichen Zeitraum werden auf 6.755 Milliarden US-Dollar geschätzt 2014 machte der muslimische Lebensmittelmarkt 16,7% der weltweiten Ausgaben aus. Im Vergleich dazu ist dies eine Steigerung von 4,3% gegenüber den muslimischen F & B-Ausgaben von 2013, die 1.081 USD betrugen Milliarden (unter Berücksichtigung der angepassten Projektionsmethode). Die muslimischen Nahrungsmittelausgaben sind Es wird erwartet, dass der Markt bis 2020 auf 1.585 Milliarden US-Dollar wachsen wird und 16,9% des weltweiten Marktes ausmachen wird Ausgaben. Dies entspricht einem CAGR-Wachstum von 5,8% für den Zeitraum 2014-2020. 

Im Vergleich dazu ist der kollektive globale muslimische F & B-Markt größer als der F & B-Verbrauch der wichtigsten geografischen Märkte im Jahr 2014 wie China (797,8 Mrd. USD), USA (741,2 Mrd. USD), Japan (367,3 Mrd. USD) und Indien (335,7 Mrd. USD).

- Thomson Reuters, 2015

 

SÜSSWAREN

Die heissgeliebten Gummibärchen und Fruchtgummis sind die populärsten Anwendungen von Gelatine. Im Gegensatz zu Fruchtgummis ist für Marshmallows eine Gelatine mit besonders gutem Schaumvermögen gefragt.

ANWENDUNGSBEREICHE

SPEISEGELATINE PRODUKTION

Protein-/Kollagen-basierende Zutaten für die Lebensmittel-, Pharma- und Kosmetikindustrie bilden die Basis unserer Kompetenz. Ob als Geliermittel, Stabilisatoren, Bindemittel, Emulgatoren, Filmbildner, Schaumbildner oder Aufschlagmittel, wir bieten Ihnen die passenden Zutaten. Unsere Spezialisten freuen sich, Sie in unsere Produktwelt einzuführen.

 

1. VORBEHANDLUNG

Nach einer nachhaltigen Reinigung des Rohmaterials erfolgt ein spezifisches Aufschlussverfahren genannt: Alkalisches Verfahren für Gelatine Typ B

2. EXTRAKTION

Die so vorbehandelten Rohmaterialien werden mit Warmwasser versetzt und die Gelatine in mehreren Prozessschritten extrahiert. Die ersten Abzüge, die bei niedrigen Temperaturen gewonnen werden, ergeben eine Gelatine mit hoher Gallertfestigkeit (Bloom) und neutraler Farbe. Die Extraktionsabzüge enthalten etwa 6 - 7 % reine Gelatine. Im darauffolgenden Extraktionsvorgang wird der verbliebene teilextrahierte Rohstoff mit frischem Warmwasser versorgt und bei erhöhten Temperaturen nochmals extrahiert, bis der letzte Rest des kollagenen Proteins in Lösung gegangen ist.

3. REINIGUNG

Die bei der Extraktion generierte Gelatinelösung wird in Separatoren von Fettspuren aus dem Rohmaterial und von unlöslichen Partikeln getrennt. Anschwemmfilter, in denen selbst mikronisierte Verunreinigungen mit Hilfe von Kieselgur (Diatomeenerde) separiert werden, und eine Membran-Filtration ergänzen die mechanische Vorreinigung. Per Ionenaustausch-verfahren wird die Gelatine von Salzen gereinigt.

4. AUFKONZENTRIERUNG

Komplexe mehrstufige Vakuumverdampfer trennen die Fettflecken des Rohmaterials und der unlöslichen Partikel von der extrahierten Gelatinelösung. Vorbeschichtungsfilter, die sogar mikronisierte Verunreinigungen mit Kieselgur (Kieselgur) und einer Membranfiltration abtrennen, ergänzen die mechanische Vorbehandlung. Durch Ionenaustauschverfahren wird die Gelatine von Salzen gereinigt.

5. TROCKNEN

Nach der Aufkonzentrierung werden die Gelatinelösungen durch einen Sicherheitssterilisationsprozess geführt (138 – 140°C während 4 – 8 Sekunden), daraufhin abgekühlt und partiell geliert. Dabei entstehen sogenannte „Gelee-Nudeln“, die gleichmässig auf das Band eines Trockners distribuiert werden. Dabei wird die Gelatine mit entkeimter Luft in Phasen getrocknet. Am Ende des Trockners wird die Gelatine gebrochen. Die einzelnen Chargen werden nach der physikalischen, chemischen und mikrobiellen Untersuchung zur weiteren Endfertigung freigegeben.

6. MISCHEN, MAHLEN, SIEBEN

Dies sind die entscheidenden Verarbeitungsschritte, in denen die getrocknete Gelatine auf bestimmte Anwendungen und die spezifischen Anforderungen der einzelnen Abnehmer konfektioniert wird. Nach der Beschickung in Silos, Big-Bags oder Säcken zusammen mit der endgültigen Laborfreigabe, werden die einzelnen Gelatinepartien spezialisierten Logistikunternehmen zum Versand an die Abnehmer übergeben.

QUALITÄTSMANAGEMENT

Wir dürfen namhafte nationale und internationale Abnehmer zu unserem Kundenkreis zählen. Das haben wir nur erreicht, indem wir eine konstante und hohe Qualität liefern.

QUALITÄTSZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

Biogel AG ist ein in der Schweiz und EU zugelassener Produktionsbetrieb (Reg.-Nr.: CH-GL-1). Wir erfüllen die Qualitätsmanagment Standards nach ISO 9001 und FSSC 22000. Um denhohen Ansprüchen der Pharmaindustrie gerecht zu werden, verfügen wir zusätzlich über eine Zertifizierung für Pharmagelatine durch die SWISSMEDIC nach GMP Norm.

 

KONTAKT

ADRESSE

SOCIAL NETWORK

P +41 (0)41 377 19 14

F +41 (0)41 377 19 15

info@valemis.ch

VALEMIS AG
Oberneuhofstrasse 5

CH-6340 Baar

  • LinkedIn
  • White Facebook Icon

© 2020  |  Valemis AG  |